Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jessie Burton

The Miniaturist (The Miniaturist #1)

The Miniaturist (The Miniaturist #1)

Regular price 880.00 NPR
Regular price Sale price 880.00 NPR
Sale Sold out
Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam--a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion--a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant.

"There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . ."

On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office--leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin.

But Nella's world changes when Johannes presents her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. To furnish her gift, Nella engages the services of a miniaturist--an elusive and enigmatic artist whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in eerie and unexpected ways . . .

Johannes' gift helps Nella to pierce the closed world of the Brandt household. But as she uncovers its unusual secrets, she begins to understand--and fear--the escalating dangers that await them all. In this repressively pious society where gold is worshipped second only to God, to be different is a threat to the moral fabric of society, and not even a man as rich as Johannes is safe. Only one person seems to see the fate that awaits them. Is the miniaturist the key to their salvation . . . or the architect of their destruction?

Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

Earn Points

Earn 5 Points On Every Rs. 1 Spent On Your Order. Redeem Them Once Points Accumulate To Certain Value.

Know More at : Exclusive Points

Delivery

Inside Kathmandu Valley Delivery Fee 120 and Outside Valley Rs. 170. Get Free Delivery On Order Above Rs. 4999 all over Nepal

Return policy

Return is accepted within 12 hours in case of damage by Courier.

Offer

15% OFF on First Order at BIBLIONEPAL

 

Free Shipping On BIBLIONEPAL

View full details

Books Quality Guaranteed

At BIBLIONEPAL, we guarantee that all of our books are 100% genuine and authentic. We pride ourselves on only offering genuine books to our customers.

  • Anish Tripathi

    BIBLIO Website Shopping Experience has been really good, the website is quick to explore and very responsive. I Hope They Will Continue Making Website Better.

  • Rajini Mahat

    It been a year since I started Reading, and from very beginning BIBLIONEPAL has been helping me to get the best books. Their Suggestions are always awesome.

  • Sneha Rijal

    The most thing I love about them is that they always want to provide great customer service. They are responsive and to the point to my queries. I am really happy to find BIBLIONEPAL.

  • Aacharya Manish

    Just Love their affordability and their options. I buy tons of books once every 3 months and they have been providing me good discount. And their overall service is just great. Loved It.

1 of 4

Buying from Us ?

When buying books from us, you will get tons of benefits. Experience a new way of buying books.