Skip to product information
1 of 1
Louisa May Alcott

The Little Women Collection Box-Set

The Little Women Collection Box-Set

ISBN: 9789391348465

In stock

Regular price Rs.1,592.00
Regular price Sale price Rs.1,592.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Little Women 4 Books Collection Box Set By Louisa May Alcott:

Little Women

The cult classic tale of four sisters, Little Women by Louisa May Alcott has remained both beloved and relevant through the ages. Set in New England, in the backdrop of the Civil War, it chronicles the lives of Jo, Beth, Meg and Amy - wildly different in temperament and interests, yet united by their love for each other and for their family and their struggles to survive and make their way in an ever-changing world.

Good Wives

Good Wives, part two of the hugely popular Little Women by American novelist Louisa May Alcott, is a coming-of-age novel. For Meg, Jo, Amy and Beth, life unfolds in unique ways. There are gentle, low-key love stories, some humour, and a very sad, passing away of one of the sisters.The enduring appeal of this novel is its vivid depiction of its 19th-century time period.

Jo's Boys

Jo's Boys revisit Plumfield after ten years and recall adventures of their own. Jo's motherly nature is evident while flashes of the young and rebellious Jo also crop up. The powerful depiction of the safe haven where the children can return at any time, where all dreams are respected and all flaws accepted, this is a bittersweet story that beautifully ends the Little Women series.

Little Men

Two homeless boys from Boston find themselves at Plumfield, a rural boarding school run by Jo and her husband, Mr Bhaer. From boisterous pillow fights on designated Saturdays to learning how to run a business, life at Plumfield is an unconventional but effective education at all times.


View full details