Skip to product information
1 of 1
Mikki Brammer

The Collected Regrets Of Clover

The Collected Regrets Of Clover

Paperback

ISBN: 9780241996676

In stock

Regular price Rs.880.00
Regular price Sale price Rs.880.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Collected Regrets of Clover: A Journey from Death's Door to Living Boldly

Clover Brooks isn't your average twenty-something. Her most profound connections haven't been with the living, but with those facing their final moments. It all started with a dramatic kindergarten retelling of Peter Rabbit that ended tragically for her teacher. Since then, death has held a strange allure for Clover.

After the heartbreaking loss of her beloved grandfather, who died alone while she was away, Clover decides to dedicate her life to helping others navigate their final journeys. As a death doula in bustling New York City, she becomes an expert in peaceful goodbyes. But in her unwavering focus on the dying, Clover has inadvertently neglected her own life.

Everything changes with the final wishes of a spirited old woman. This spunky client sets Clover on an unexpected road trip, a quest to uncover a forgotten love story. This journey becomes a catalyst for Clover's own self-discovery. As she explores uncharted territory in love and friendship, she's forced to confront some tough questions:

  • What does she truly desire in life?
  • Does she have the courage to chase a happy ending, even if it means embracing the unknown?

The Collected Regrets of Clover is a poignant blend of heartwarming humor and insightful exploration. It delves into a topic often cloaked in fear and taboo, death, and turns it into a powerful reminder to live life to the fullest. This novel is perfect for readers who enjoyed books like The Midnight Library and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. It's a story that will leave you pondering your own regrets and cheering for Clover as she dares to embrace a life rich with love and possibility.

View full details